Search Shows Share This Show
The Really Awesome Improv Show
This show has been viewed 223 times today.
This show has been viewed 223 times today.
The Really Awesome Improv Show

About The Show

This fast paced and high energy comedy show plays at The Second City in Hollywood. It’s a fun for all ages improv show now celebrating a 9 year run! RAIS features improv games that rely on audience suggestions and participation, very “Whose Line is it Anyway,” but 100% family friendly, and voted “Best Kids’ Comedy Show” by LA Magazine. There’s a rotating cast so you’ll see different faces and games each week, and for only $5 it’s the best deal in town. Also great for birthday parties, Bar and Bat Mitzvah, Quinceañeras and family outings! email theatre.la@secondcity.com for details!

NOTE: Located on the 2nd floor with stair access only


Book us for a Party→ https://bit.ly/2HLqj7Y


The Second City Hollywood cares about the safety and wellness of our audience members, students, staff, and performers above all else. Read our full update here.

1 HOUR | SEATING 15 MIN PRIOR TO SHOW | NO INTERMISSION | SATURDAYS & SUNDAYS AT 12PM | EXTENDED THRU DEC 15TH

Improv
PG
Show Times
The Really Awesome Improv Show

THEATER

Studio | Theater
6560 Hollywood Blvd
LA CA, 90028

Get Directions

Need Parking?
Find Parking

Hollywood Box Office
323-464-8542

Performance Times

Saturdays & Sundays at 12pm | Extended Thru Dec 15th

Show Dates

Select Date

Saturday, June 06

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, June 07

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, June 13

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, June 14

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, June 20

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, June 21

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, June 27

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, June 28

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, July 05

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, July 11

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, July 12

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, July 18

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, July 19

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, July 25

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, July 26

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, August 01

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, August 02

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, August 08

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, August 09

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, August 15

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, August 16

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, August 22

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, August 23

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, August 29

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, August 30

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, September 05

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, September 06

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, September 12

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, September 13

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, September 19

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, September 20

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, September 26

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, September 27

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, October 03

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, October 04

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, October 10

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, October 11

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, October 17

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, October 18

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, October 24

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, October 25

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, October 31

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Sunday, November 01

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Saturday, November 07

View All Shows on This Date

12:00 PM
General Admission
5
Buy Tickets

Media

Videos

Photos

Critics' Reviews

Best Kids’ comedy Show 


LA Magazine 
 

Your kids get to act like goofballs. Highly recommended. 


Patton Oswalt 
 

Had a BLAST at this show. Kids (and adults) will LOVE! 


Susan Yeagley 
 

A most impressive, quick on their feet (and wit) troupe. 


Tolucan Times 
 

Had a blast and were laughing like crazy. Thanks, Second City! 


Goldstar  
 

Cast & Production

Accessibility

The Second City Hollywood is located on the second floor and requires traversal of a flight of stairs. We can provide assistance for you from curb to seat to ensure your safety up our stairs to the facility.

For more information on accessibility at our Hollywood Location visit our Access Page (link) or feel free to email us at access@secondcity.com

We have several assistive hearing devices available at our Box Office. They are compatible with personal headphones or earbuds. If you do not have those, we can provide them for you, too. Requests can be made ahead of time. Rentals are free of charge, but do require a photo ID as a deposit.

Merchandise

Slay the swag scene with all new Second City merchandise available online by Threadless! Check it out for exclusive designs, retro logos, hilarious home goods and more!

Improv Classes

Check out an Improv Class at The Second City Hollywood Training Center!

Patron Update

The Second City cares about the safety and wellness of our audience members, students, staff, and performers above all else.