Search Shows Share This Show
Do the Right Thing, No Worries If Not
Do the Right Thing, No Worries If Not

About The Show

The Second City is sorry not sorry for making you laugh with the 110th Mainstage revue, Do the Right Thing, No Worries If Not. Leave your worries at the door and come laugh yourself into euphoria at the things we have in common, navigating relationships, code-switching, and even high school on TV. Life is good and the multiverse is real in this interactive experience that has everything you want in a comedy show: Stage combat! Truth bombs! Very intrusive vibe checks! Do the right thing and don’t miss this show.

2 HOUR RUN TIME | 15 MIN INTERMISSION | SEATING 45 MIN PRIOR TO SHOW

Sketch Comedy
Improv
Rated R
No Drink Minimum
Do the Right Thing, No Worries If Not

THEATER

Mainstage
1616 N Wells St.
Chicago IL, 60614

Get Directions

Need Parking?
Find Parking

Chicago Box Office
312-337-3992

Seating Map
View Map

Performance Times

Tuesdays-Thursdays at 8PM

Fridays – Saturdays at 7PM and 10PM

Sundays at 7PM

Food & Beverage Info

In Theater Dining | We offer small bites and a wide selection of drinks–including a good dose of local craft beers.

IN THEATER MENU

Show Dates

Select Date

Wednesday, December 07

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
Premium
SOLD OUT
General Admission
SOLD OUT
Value
41
Buy Tickets

Thursday, December 08

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, December 09

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
Premium
129
Buy Tickets
General Admission
SOLD OUT
Value
58
Buy Tickets
10:00 PM

Saturday, December 10

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
Premium
136
Buy Tickets
General Admission
SOLD OUT
Value
SOLD OUT
10:00 PM
Premium
SOLD OUT
General Admission
59
Buy Tickets
Value
39
Buy Tickets

Sunday, December 11

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Tuesday, December 13

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Wednesday, December 14

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Thursday, December 15

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, December 16

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, December 17

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
Premium
SOLD OUT
General Admission
SOLD OUT
Value
84
Buy Tickets
10:00 PM

Sunday, December 18

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Tuesday, December 20

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Wednesday, December 21

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Thursday, December 22

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
Premium
SOLD OUT
General Admission
65
Buy Tickets
Value
43
Buy Tickets
10:00 PM

Friday, December 23

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
Premium
124
Buy Tickets
General Admission
SOLD OUT
Value
75
Buy Tickets
10:00 PM

Tuesday, December 27

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
Premium
SOLD OUT
General Admission
SOLD OUT
Value
58
Buy Tickets
10:00 PM

Wednesday, December 28

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
Premium
SOLD OUT
General Admission
SOLD OUT
Value
53
Buy Tickets
10:00 PM

Thursday, December 29

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Friday, December 30

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, December 31

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Tuesday, January 03

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Wednesday, January 04

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Thursday, January 05

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, January 06

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, January 07

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, January 08

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Tuesday, January 10

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Wednesday, January 11

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Thursday, January 12

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, January 13

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, January 14

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, January 15

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Tuesday, January 17

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Wednesday, January 18

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Thursday, January 19

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, January 20

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, January 21

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, January 22

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Tuesday, January 24

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Wednesday, January 25

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Thursday, January 26

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, January 27

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, January 28

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, January 29

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Tuesday, January 31

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Wednesday, February 01

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Thursday, February 02

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, February 03

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, February 04

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, February 05

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Tuesday, February 07

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Wednesday, February 08

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Thursday, February 09

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, February 10

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, February 11

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, February 12

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Tuesday, February 14

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Wednesday, February 15

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Thursday, February 16

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, February 17

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, February 18

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, February 19

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Tuesday, February 21

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Wednesday, February 22

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Thursday, February 23

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, February 24

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, February 25

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, February 26

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Tuesday, February 28

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Wednesday, March 01

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Thursday, March 02

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, March 03

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, March 04

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, March 05

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Tuesday, March 07

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Wednesday, March 08

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Thursday, March 09

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, March 10

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, March 11

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, March 12

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Tuesday, March 14

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Wednesday, March 15

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Thursday, March 16

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, March 17

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, March 18

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, March 19

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Critics' Reviews

" If you’ve been away for a while, this is a good moment to return.”  


 
The Chicago Tribune  

“Almost every sketch could drop seamlessly into an episode of Saturday Night Live. One of the better episodes.”  


 
The Chicago Sun-Times  

The Cast & Production

Accessibility

The Second City provides accessible parking and seating at every performance. Parking is available at 230 W. North Ave. in Piper’s Alley Self Park. We do not validate parking. Each theater is equipped with wheelchair accessible and/or companion seats.

Assistive listening devices are available upon request.