Search Shows Share This Show
Great Altercations
Great Altercations

About The Show

The Second City e.t.c. comes out swinging with another knock-out, interactive show! Great Altercations faces off against all the little reasons we come apart…and brings us back together with laughter, music and improv. From gas prices to podcasts, parenting to government, cryptocurrency to the Old West(-ern suburbs, that is), this show takes on the stuff we’re really at odds about and finds the commonality that comes when we let down our guards and show up as our true selves. Avoid the need for revisionist history in your future, and don’t miss this show while it’s here in the present!

2 HOUR RUN TIME | 15 MIN INTERMISSION | SEATING 45 MIN PRIOR TO SHOW

Sketch Comedy
Improv
Rated R
No Drink Minimum
Age Requirement
Great Altercations

THEATER

e.t.c. Theater
230 W. North Ave.
Chicago IL, 60610

Get Directions

Need Parking?
Find Parking

Chicago Box Office
312-337-3992

Seating Map
View Map

Performance Times

Thursdays at 8PM
Fridays & Saturdays at 7PM and 10PM
Sundays at 4PM

Food & Beverage Info

In Theater Dining | We offer small bites and a wide selection of drinks–including a good dose of local craft beers.

IN THEATER MENU

Show Dates

Select Date

Friday, September 30

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
Premium
83
Buy Tickets
General Admission
59
Buy Tickets
Value
SOLD OUT
10:00 PM
Premium
70
Buy Tickets
General Admission
50
Buy Tickets
Value
SOLD OUT

Saturday, October 01

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
Premium
SOLD OUT
General Admission
82
Buy Tickets
Value
SOLD OUT
10:00 PM
Premium
70
Buy Tickets
General Admission
50
Buy Tickets
Value
SOLD OUT

Sunday, October 02

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM

Thursday, October 06

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, October 07

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, October 08

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, October 09

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM

Thursday, October 13

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, October 14

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, October 15

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, October 16

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM

Thursday, October 20

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, October 21

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, October 22

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, October 23

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM

Thursday, October 27

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, October 28

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, October 29

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, October 30

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM

Thursday, November 03

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, November 04

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, November 05

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, November 06

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM

Thursday, November 10

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, November 11

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, November 12

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, November 13

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM

Thursday, November 17

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
Value
SOLD OUT
Premium
SOLD OUT
General Admission
SOLD OUT

Friday, November 18

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, November 19

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, November 20

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM

Wednesday, November 23

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, November 25

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, November 26

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, November 27

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM

Thursday, December 01

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, December 02

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, December 03

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, December 04

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM

Thursday, December 08

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, December 09

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, December 10

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, December 11

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM

Thursday, December 15

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, December 16

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, December 17

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, December 18

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM

Thursday, December 22

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
11:00 PM

Friday, December 23

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Tuesday, December 27

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Wednesday, December 28

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Thursday, December 29

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Friday, December 30

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, December 31

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

The Cast & Production

Accessibility

The Second City provides accessible parking and seating at every performance. Parking is available at 230 W. North Ave. in Piper’s Alley Self Park. We do not validate parking. Each theater is equipped with wheelchair accessible and/or companion seats.

Assistive listening devices are available upon request.