Search Shows Share This Show
The Second City's Neighborhood Tour
The Second City's Neighborhood Tour

About The Show

The Second City kicks off another glorious summer with the return of “The Second City’s Neighborhood Tour” running Saturday, June 8, 2019 through Saturday, October 26th, 2019.

This humorous walking tour is a historic mix of The Second City, Chicago and the beautiful Old Town neighborhood. Written by Margaret Hicks, an experienced Chicago tour guide and author of Chicago Comedy: A Fairly Serious History, “The Second City’s Neighborhood Tour” both entertains and informs while highlighting the architecture, history and development of Old Town as well as various Second City alumni haunts and the legendary stories that go with them.

The walking tour begins inside Piper's Alley at 230 W. North Avenue and winds its way through the historic Old Town neighborhood. The tour ends inside The Second City theatre and gives guests a chance to view the lobby photo display documenting 60 years of comedy at The Second City.

Tours can have up to twenty guests and advanced reservations are recommended. Tours last up to 90 minutes. The walking pace is moderate. Savvy pre-teens and older are welcome. Tours are held rain or shine – please dress accordingly.

Additional days/times are available for groups -- call for more information or to request a special reservation for larger groups.

The Second City's Neighborhood Tour

Need help planning your event?

Contact Us

THEATER

Mainstage
1616 N Wells St.
Chicago IL, 60614

Get Directions

Need Parking?
Find Parking

Chicago Box Office
312-337-3992

Seating Map
View Map

Performance Times

Wednesdays at 4PM

Saturdays & Sundays at 10AM

 

Food & Beverage Info

1959 Kitchen + Bar | Share some small plates and try a few craft cocktails before the show! Located on the 2nd floor of Piper’s Alley seconds away from the theaters.

MAKE RESERVATIONS AT 1959 Kitchen + Bar

In Theater Dining | We offer small bites and a wide selection of drinks–including a good dose of local craft beers.

IN THEATER MENU

Show Dates

Select Date

Tuesday, March 31

View All Shows on This Date

The Second City's Neighborhood Tour doesn’t have any shows on the date you have selected.

Saturday, May 23

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, May 27

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, May 30

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, June 03

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, June 06

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, June 07

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, June 10

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, June 13

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, June 14

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, June 17

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, June 20

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, June 21

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, June 24

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, June 27

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, June 28

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, July 01

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, July 04

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, July 05

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, July 08

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, July 11

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, July 12

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, July 15

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, July 18

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, July 19

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, July 22

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, July 25

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, July 26

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, July 29

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, August 01

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, August 02

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, August 05

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, August 08

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, August 09

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, August 12

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, August 15

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
17 Tickets Left

Sunday, August 16

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, August 19

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, August 22

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, August 23

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, August 26

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, August 29

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, August 30

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, September 02

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, September 05

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, September 06

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, September 09

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, September 12

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, September 13

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, September 16

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, September 19

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, September 20

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, September 23

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, September 26

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, September 27

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, September 30

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, October 03

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, October 04

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, October 07

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, October 10

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, October 11

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, October 14

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, October 17

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Sunday, October 18

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Wednesday, October 21

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

Saturday, October 24

View All Shows on This Date

10:00 AM
General Admission
20
Buy Tickets
20 Tickets Left

DINNER RESERVATIONS

With a sleek retro vibe that pays homage to The Second City's rich history, 1959 Kitchen & Bar features a little something for everyone. Emphasizing sustainable, organic, and regional ingredients, Executive Chef Jacob Solomon's menu ranges from savory pub fare to elevated options.

MERCHANDISE

Slay the swag scene with all new Second City merchandise available online by Threadless! Check it out for exclusive designs, retro logos, hilarious home goods and more!

INTENSIVES

Our 3-5 day intensive programs attract students from all over the country and abroad. Come learn new skills, meet new friends, and dive headfirst into Chicago's unique comedy scene in our intensive programs!