Search Shows Share This Show
Best of The Second City
This show has been viewed 30 times today.
This show has been viewed 30 times today.
Best of The Second City

About The Show

Find out for yourself why The Second City has been the first name in laughter for nearly sixty years! From the stages that launched the careers of Tina Fey, Stephen Colbert, Steve Carell and more comes the next generation of comedy superstars.

The Best of The Second City features some of the best sketch comedy and songs from our comedy vaults updated for the modern era, as well as some of our newest classics and our trademark improvisation performed by The Second City Touring Company’s best and brightest…and funniest!

NOTICE: All theater patrons and adult in-person students are required to be fully vaccinated, and show proof, to attend a Second City show or class. See more COVID policy updates.


 

1 HR 45 MIN RUN TIME | 15 MIN INTERMISSION | SEATING 45 MIN PRIOR TO SHOW

Sketch Comedy
Rated R
No Drink Minimum
Age Requirement
Best of The Second City

Need help planning your event?

Contact Us

THEATER

Up Comedy Club
230 W North Ave
Chicago IL, 60614

Get Directions

Need Parking?
Find Parking

Chicago Box Office
312-337-3992

Seating Map
View Map

 

Performance Times

Mondays – Wednesdays at 8PM
Saturdays at 4PM

Show Dates

Select Date

Monday, September 27

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
39
Buy Tickets

Tuesday, September 28

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
49
Buy Tickets

Wednesday, September 29

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
58
Buy Tickets

Saturday, October 02

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
67
Buy Tickets

Monday, October 04

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
53
Buy Tickets

Tuesday, October 05

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
49
Buy Tickets

Wednesday, October 06

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
58
Buy Tickets

Saturday, October 09

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
67
Buy Tickets

Monday, October 11

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
49
Buy Tickets

Tuesday, October 12

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
49
Buy Tickets

Wednesday, October 13

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
58
Buy Tickets

Saturday, October 16

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
81
Buy Tickets

Monday, October 18

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
39
Buy Tickets

Tuesday, October 19

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
49
Buy Tickets

Wednesday, October 20

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
58
Buy Tickets

Saturday, October 23

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
67
Buy Tickets

Monday, October 25

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
39
Buy Tickets

Tuesday, October 26

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
49
Buy Tickets

Wednesday, October 27

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
58
Buy Tickets

Saturday, October 30

View All Shows on This Date

4:00 PM
General Admission
67
Buy Tickets

Monday, November 01

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Tuesday, November 02

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
49
Buy Tickets

Wednesday, November 03

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
58
Buy Tickets

Saturday, November 06

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM
General Admission
67
Buy Tickets

Monday, November 08

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
39
Buy Tickets

Tuesday, November 09

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
49
Buy Tickets

Wednesday, November 10

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
58
Buy Tickets

Saturday, November 13

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM
General Admission
67
Buy Tickets

Monday, November 15

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
39
Buy Tickets

Tuesday, November 16

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
49
Buy Tickets

Wednesday, November 17

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
General Admission
58
Buy Tickets

Saturday, November 20

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM
General Admission
67
Buy Tickets

Accessibility

The Second City provides accessible parking and seating at every performance. Parking is available at 230 W. North Ave. in Piper’s Alley Self Park. Each theater is equipped with wheelchair accessible and/or companion seats.

Assistive listening devices are available upon request.

Large print programs and menus are available from house management upon request.

Open Captioned and Audio described for each show are offered on a specific calendar that you can find on our Access Page or email access@secondcity.com

DINNER RESERVATIONS

With a sleek retro vibe that pays homage to The Second City's rich history, 1959 Kitchen & Bar features a little something for everyone. Emphasizing sustainable, organic, and regional ingredients, Executive Chef Jacob Solomon's menu ranges from savory pub fare to elevated options.

MERCHANDISE

Slay the swag scene with all new Second City merchandise available online by Threadless! Check it out for exclusive designs, retro logos, hilarious home goods and more!

INTENSIVES

Our 3-5 day intensive programs attract students from all over the country and abroad. Come learn new skills, meet new friends, and dive headfirst into Chicago's unique comedy scene in our intensive programs!