Search Shows Share This Show
Best of The Second City
This show has been viewed 30 times today.
This show has been viewed 30 times today.
Best of The Second City

About The Show

Find out for yourself why The Second City has been the first name in laughter for over sixty years! From the stages that launched the careers of Tina Fey, Stephen Colbert, Steve Carell and more comes the next generation of comedy superstars.

The Best of The Second City features some of the best sketch comedy and songs from our comedy vaults updated for the modern era, as well as some of our newest classics and our trademark improvisation performed by The Second City Touring Company’s best and brightest…and funniest!

 

1 HR 45 MIN RUN TIME | 15 MIN INTERMISSION | SEATING 45 MIN PRIOR TO SHOW

Sketch Comedy
Improv
Rated R
Best of The Second City

Need help planning your event?

Contact Us

THEATER

Mainstage
1616 N Wells St.
Chicago IL, 60614

Get Directions

Need Parking?
Find Parking

Chicago Box Office
312-337-3992

Seating Map
View Map

 

Performance Times

Mondays at 8PM
Saturdays at 3PM

Food & Beverage Info

In Theater Dining | We offer small bites and a wide selection of drinks–including a good dose of local craft beers.

IN THEATER MENU

Show Dates

Select Date

Tuesday, February 07

View All Shows on This Date

Best of The Second City doesn’t have any shows on the date you have selected.

Saturday, February 11

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, February 13

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, February 18

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, February 20

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, February 25

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, February 27

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, March 04

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, March 06

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, March 11

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, March 13

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, March 18

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, March 20

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, March 25

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, March 27

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, April 01

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, April 03

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, April 08

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, April 10

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, April 15

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, April 17

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, April 22

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, April 24

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, April 29

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM
8:00 PM

Saturday, May 06

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM
8:00 PM

Tuesday, May 09

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, May 13

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM
8:00 PM

Saturday, May 20

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM
8:00 PM

Saturday, May 27

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM
8:00 PM

Saturday, June 03

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Sunday, June 04

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, June 05

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, June 10

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Sunday, June 11

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, June 12

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, June 17

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Sunday, June 18

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, June 19

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, June 24

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Sunday, June 25

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, June 26

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, July 01

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Sunday, July 02

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, July 03

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, July 08

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Sunday, July 09

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, July 10

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, July 15

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Sunday, July 16

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, July 17

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, July 22

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Sunday, July 23

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, July 24

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, July 29

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Sunday, July 30

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, July 31

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, August 05

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Sunday, August 06

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, August 07

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, August 12

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Sunday, August 13

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, August 14

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, August 19

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Sunday, August 20

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, August 21

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, August 26

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Sunday, August 27

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, August 28

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, September 02

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Sunday, September 03

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, September 04

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, September 09

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, September 11

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, September 16

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, September 18

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, September 23

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, September 25

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, September 30

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, October 02

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, October 07

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, October 09

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, October 14

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, October 16

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, October 21

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, October 23

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, October 28

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, October 30

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, November 04

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, November 06

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, November 11

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, November 13

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, November 18

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, November 20

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, November 25

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, January 01

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, January 06

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, January 08

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, January 13

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, January 15

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, January 20

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, January 22

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, January 27

View All Shows on This Date

3:00 PM

Monday, January 29

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Accessibility

The Second City provides accessible parking and seating at every performance. Parking is available at 230 W. North Ave. in Piper’s Alley Self Park. We do not validate parking. Each theater is equipped with wheelchair accessible and/or companion seats.

Assistive listening devices are available upon request.

Large print programs and menus are available from house management upon request.

Open Captioned and Audio described for each show are offered on a specific calendar that you can find on our Access Page or email access@secondcity.com

DINNER RESERVATIONS

With a sleek retro vibe that pays homage to The Second City's rich history, 1959 Kitchen & Bar features a little something for everyone. Emphasizing sustainable, organic, and regional ingredients, Executive Chef Jacob Solomon's menu ranges from savory pub fare to elevated options.

MERCHANDISE

Slay the swag scene with all new Second City merchandise available online by Threadless! Check it out for exclusive designs, retro logos, hilarious home goods and more!

INTENSIVES

Our 3-5 day intensive programs attract students from all over the country and abroad. Come learn new skills, meet new friends, and dive headfirst into Chicago's unique comedy scene in our intensive programs!