Search Shows Share This Show
Great Altercations
Great Altercations

About The Show

The Second City e.t.c. comes out swinging with another knock-out, interactive show! Great Altercations faces off against all the little reasons we come apart…and brings us back together with laughter, music and improv. From gas prices to podcasts, parenting to government, cryptocurrency to the Old West(-ern suburbs, that is), this show takes on the stuff we’re really at odds about and finds the commonality that comes when we let down our guards and show up as our true selves. Avoid the need for revisionist history in your future, and don’t miss this show while it’s here in the present!

2 HOUR RUN TIME | 15 MIN INTERMISSION | SEATING 45 MIN PRIOR TO SHOW

Sketch Comedy
Improv
Rated R
No Drink Minimum
Age Requirement
Great Altercations

THEATER

e.t.c. Theater
230 W. North Ave.
Chicago IL, 60610

Get Directions

Need Parking?
Find Parking

Chicago Box Office
312-337-3992

Seating Map
View Map

Performance Times

Thursdays at 8PM
Fridays & Saturdays at 7PM and 10PM
Sundays at 4PM

Food & Beverage Info

In Theater Dining | We offer small bites and a wide selection of drinks–including a good dose of local craft beers.

IN THEATER MENU

Show Dates

Select Date

Thursday, June 16

View All Shows on This Date

Great Altercations doesn’t have any shows on the date you have selected.

Thursday, February 09

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, February 10

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, February 11

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, February 12

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Thursday, February 16

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, February 17

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, February 18

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
Premium
SOLD OUT
General Admission
SOLD OUT
Value
47
Buy Tickets
10:00 PM

Sunday, February 19

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Thursday, February 23

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, February 24

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, February 25

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, February 26

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Thursday, March 02

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, March 03

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, March 04

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, March 05

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Thursday, March 09

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, March 10

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, March 11

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, March 12

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Thursday, March 16

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
Premium
79
Buy Tickets
General Admission
59
Buy Tickets
Value
SOLD OUT

Friday, March 17

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, March 18

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, March 19

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Thursday, March 23

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, March 24

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, March 25

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, March 26

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Thursday, March 30

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, March 31

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, April 01

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, April 02

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Thursday, April 06

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, April 07

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, April 08

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, April 09

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Thursday, April 13

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, April 14

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, April 15

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, April 16

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Thursday, April 20

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, April 21

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, April 22

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, April 23

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Thursday, April 27

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Friday, April 28

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, April 29

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Sunday, April 30

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM

Thursday, May 04

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM

Saturday, May 06

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM
7:00 PM

Thursday, May 11

View All Shows on This Date

8:00 PM
7:00 PM
10:00 PM

Saturday, May 13

View All Shows on This Date

7:00 PM
10:00 PM
7:00 PM

The Cast & Production

Accessibility

The Second City provides accessible parking and seating at every performance. Parking is available at 230 W. North Ave. in Piper’s Alley Self Park. We do not validate parking. Each theater is equipped with wheelchair accessible and/or companion seats.

Assistive listening devices are available upon request.